Item Details

Dickens' Works:. 15 Volumes.

John Wanamaker, [circa 1900]. First Edition thus. Hardcover. Includes: Little Dorrit; Great Expectations; Edwin Drood; Humphreys Clock; Bleak House; Barnaby Rudge; Hard Times; Nicholas Nickleby; Martin Chuzzlewit; Christmas Books; Pickwick Papers; Our Mutual Friend; Child's History of England; American Notes; Pictures from Italy; Dombey & Son; David Copperfield; Oliver Twist; Sketches by Boz; Old Curiosity Shop; Reprinted Pieces; Tale of Two Cities; Uncommercial Traveller. Near Fine to Very Good+. No DJ. Item #1901 All show minimal to light shelf wear, one volume has small nick in spine, some show light fraying at head/heel, else tight, bright and unmarred. Green cloth boards, in blind bands and decorative elements, gilt lettering and decorative elements, frontispiece (in each), tissue guards, top of text block in gilt. 8vo. Various. Illus. (b/w plates).
Price: $425.00     Item #1901
See all items in: Collections and Sets, Fiction
See all items by