Item Details

Fairy Stories (set of 8 classic fairy tales in 4 volumes).

London: Peter Stockham Associates, [ca. 1990]. Unique. Original Wraps. Includes: Cinderella, or, The Glass Slipper and The Death and Burial of Cock Robin; The House that Jack Built and Jack and the Beanstalk; Little Red Riding Hood and The Three Bears; and Old Mother Hubbard and Jack the Giant Killer. Binding signed JMT. Fine. Tight, bright, and unmarred. Set of 4 books each bound in a colored limp leather with a complementary band at the spine and matching silk onlay, black endpapers; large drop-spine archival case in black leather, gilt lettering on box, gilt titles with leather onlay color code inside, segregated compartments for each volume. 54x44mm. 32pp (each). Illus. (color plates). [BookArts Press]. Item #8260

Price: $1,500.00

See all items in Miniatures
See all items by , ,